Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

All Saints Church, Helmsley
May 2019

Wednesday 1st May 2019 09:30Holy Communion BCP
19:30Choir Practice
Sunday 5th May 2019 08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
09:30Coffee & CroissantsCoffee & croissants followed by 10.00am Service of the Word (about 40 mins).
10:00Service of the WordService of the Word (about 40 minutes).
11:00Holy Communion
18:00Choral Evensong
Monday 6th May 2019 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 7th May 2019 13:30Pilgrim Group1.30pm at The Vicarage. Exploring the Christian Faith
Wednesday 8th May 2019 09:30Holy Communion BCP
19:30Choir Practice
Friday 10th May 2019 19:00Kirkbymoorside Town Brass Band ConcertKirkby Community and Shining Brass Band present JOURNEYS IN BRASS at All Saints Church, Helmsley 7.00pm-8.45pm. Tickets £5 - to be purchased on the evening, children under 16 free.
Sunday 12th May 2019 08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
09:30Parish EucharistParish Eucharist to include laying up of Royal British Legion standards
11:00Holy Communion at St Chad, Sproxton
18:00Ryedale Christian Council Evensong at Rosedale Abbey ChurchRyedale Christian Council Evensong at St Lawrence, Rosedale Abbey Church - see poster on the 'Events' page for full details.
Monday 13th May 2019 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 14th May 2019 13:30Pilgrim Group1.30pm at The Vicarage. Exploring the Christian Faith
15:00Songs and Scones at Rye Court, Pottergate, Helmsley
Wednesday 15th May 2019 09:30Holy Communion BCP
19:30Choir Practice
Thursday 16th May 2019 10:30Helmsley WI - Get Creative Festival at Helmsley Library10.30am-12.30 and 1.30pm-3.30pm - drop in and see craft demonstrations & try them for yourself - Everyone welcome - see poster on Events page for full details
19:00Mens' night out at Helmsley BreweryMeets every 3rd Thursday of the month

Do join us

(Sorry no ladies)
Friday 17th May 2019 10:30Helmsley WI - Get Creative Festival at Helmsley Library10.30am-12.30 and 1.30pm-3.30pm - drop in and see craft demonstrations & try them for yourself - Everyone welcome - see poster on Events page for full details
Saturday 18th May 2019 10:30Helmsley WI - Get Creative Festival at Helmsley Library10.30am-12.30 - drop in and see craft demonstrations & try them for yourself - Everyone welcome - see poster on Events page for full details
Sunday 19th May 2019 08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
09:30Sung Eucharist
11:00Holy Communion (BCP)
Monday 20th May 2019 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 21st May 2019 13:30Pilgrim Group1.30pm at The Vicarage. Exploring the Christian Faith
Wednesday 22nd May 2019 09:30Holy Communion BCP
19:30Choir Practice
Sunday 26th May 2019 08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
09:30Sung Eucharist
11:00Holy Communion (BCP) at St Mary the Virgin, Rievaulx
Monday 27th May 2019 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 28th May 2019 13:30Pilgrim Group1.30pm at The Vicarage. Exploring the Christian Faith
Wednesday 29th May 2019 09:30Holy Communion BCP
19:30Choir Practice
Thursday 30th May 2019 ASCENSION DAY
19:00Ascension Day Sung Eucharist at Pickering ChurchAscension Day Sung Eucharist for the Deanery of Northern Ryedale at St Peter & St Paul Church, Pickering (Beginning of Thy Kingdom Come - 30th May-9th June - see details for prayers on all days on the 'Events' page)
Friday 31st May 2019 THY KINGDOM COME 31st May - 8th June. International event praying for renewal & bringing people to faith - prayers will be said in each of our churches in Helmsley and Upper Ryedale at 9.30am, finishing with a Songs of Praise at Rievaulx Abbey on Sunday 9th June, 5.30pm for picnic 6.15pm service. Full details on the 'Home' page and the poster on the 'Events' page. Usual Sunday services continue.