Calendar

Bookmark and Share
Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month

SADLY ALL OUR ACTIVITIES ARE SUSPENDED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

<< March

April

Monday 1st April 201919:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 3rd April 201909:30Holy Communion BCP
Thursday 4th April 201919:00Lent School in the Methodist Schoolroom
The Churches of Helmsley Lent School - see poster on 'Events' page for more details
Sunday 7th April 2019 PASSION SUNDAY
08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
09:30Coffee & Croissants
Coffee & croissants followed by 10.00am Service of the Word (about 40 mins).
10:00Service of the Word
Service of the Word (about 40 minutes).
11:00Holy Communion
18:00Cross of Christ
Hymns, readings and anthems for Passiontide with Helmsley Chamber Choir
Monday 8th April 201919:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 9th April 201913:30Pilgrim Group
1.30pm at The Vicarage. Exploring the Christian Faith
15:00Songs and Scones at Rye Court, Pottergate, Helmsley
Wednesday 10th April 201909:30Holy Communion BCP
Thursday 11th April 201919:00Lent School in the Methodist Schoolroom
The Churches of Helmsley Lent School - see poster on 'Events' page for more details
Sunday 14th April 2019 PALM SUNDAY
08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
09:30Reading of the Passion and Procession of Palms
Monday 15th April 201920:00A choral meditation with The Ampleforth Orthodox Choir
Father Alexander OSB of Ampleforth Abbey presents a meditation for Holy Week with The Ampleforth Orthodox Choir.
Tuesday 16th April 201913:30Pilgrim Group
1.30pm at The Vicarage. Exploring the Christian Faith
18:30Choral Evensong with Kirkdale Minster Choir
We are very glad to welcome Kirkdale Minster Choir under their conductor, John Hastie, to sing choral evensong for us.
Wednesday 17th April 201909:30Holy Communion BCP
18:00Fellowship meal at the Methodist Schoolroom
Fellowship meal at the Methodist Schoolroom - cooked by the Vicar! All welcome. PLEASE BOOK AT tim.robinson123@btinternet.com or ring 01439-770983
Thursday 18th April 2019 MAUNDY THURSDAY
19:00Last Supper and Stripping of the Altar and Vigil until 9pm
Last Supper and Stripping of the Altar, followed by vigil in St Columba's Chapel until 9pm
Friday 19th April 2019 GOOD FRIDAY
09:30Service at Helmsley Methodist Church followed by procession
11:00Market Square Service
14:00Last hour by the cross at All Saints Church
Sunday 21st April 2019 EASTER DAY
05:30Sunrise Service on Baxtons Bank
08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
09:30Parish Eucharist & Uniformed Organisations parade
Parish Eucharist and Uniformed Organisations parade. Followed by Easter Egg hunt.
11:00Holy Communion (BCP) at St Mary the Virgin, Rievaulx
11:00Holy Communion at St Chad, Sproxton
Monday 22nd April 201919:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 23rd April 201913:30Pilgrim Group
1.30pm at The Vicarage. Exploring the Christian Faith
Wednesday 24th April 201909:30Holy Communion BCP
Sunday 28th April 201908:00Holy Communion (BCP)
09:30Sung Eucharist
Monday 29th April 201919:30Bell Ringing Practice
<< March